New job?

Posted: April 28, 2010 in Life changes
Tags: , , ,

ok, deep breaths. Another step has been taken… hopefully in the right direction. Just got back from a job interview…for a different type of job than what I have had before. Sticking out my neck a bit. Is it my dream job?… well, haven’t figured out what my dream job is yet and god knows if I ever will. The amount of times that I have gotten the question regarding what I want to do…well I couldn’t answer that as a young teenager and I still haven’t figured out what I want to do when I “grow up”.

Interviews are so hard to do sometimes. You do not want to be over eager or too uninterested. You want to come across as confident, not arrogant etc when in reality you are most likely sooo nervous and just want to jump up and scream; “Please I can do this, hire me!” Sigh. The tricky bit is to figure out what the interviewer really thinks. Some people are so hard to read and fair play to them, they are good at their job but it does not makes life easy for the poor applicant.

Either way, now I just have to wait and keep my fingers (and toes) crossed. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

