Inspired by music

Posted: May 13, 2010 in Music
Tags: , , , , ,

I love listening to music. All kinds of music. There are not many music categories that I do not like or at least where I do not find at least one song that I really like. Music is important to me. Unfortunately I cannot sing or play any instruments. Trust me, I have tried and failed miserably each time. 🙂 I believe there is a song for each mood and not only can you choose songs depending on your mood but music can also alter your state of mind.

The right music at the right time can make all the difference in the world. It can make an unassuming night out turn into a “oh-my-god-what-a-fantastic-night-to-remember”! Sharing music with friends is fantastic and in those moments it doesn’t matter that you cannot sing (provided that the volume is high enough anyway… 🙂 ).

Music inspires my life. There have been plenty of times when I have been angry, sad, frustrated or plain old bored and then I put on some tunes and sit down, the music totally seeping into me and all the negative feelings disappear and I feel happy and relaxed. Music can make me want to work out, to read, to clean, to love, to write and to just close my eyes and listen. Music makes new and brings out old memories and it makes me realize that without music our lives would be all that much poorer. Let’s live a rich life with many memories and keep creating many more to come.

Comments
  1. Daisy says:

    I agree!!!!

  2. Music inspires me, too… I love that you like all different types of genres. I’m usually really fussy; I’m an indie/alt/rock/classical girl, myself. music makes all the difference in the world, I’m really happy that people love it like you do! ~*(o///o)*~ (((embarrassed now!)))

  3. Ivy Blaise says:

    Always great to find like-minded people 🙂 Am happy that you are happy… :))) Any good suggestions in the alt-rock music scene? Am going through a Muse / Bad Religion / etc phase at the moment.. never sure if they come into the alt-rock genre though.

    /Ivy

Leave a Reply

