A good moment or five

Posted: September 2, 2010 in Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
A smiley by Pumbaa, drawn using a text editor.

Image via Wikipedia

Sometimes it is easy to forget about all those little but immensely worthwhile moments that I come across on a daily basis. They are not always very obvious if I do not look for them. It is easy to get bogged down with everyday issues and whatnot that happens in our lives.

I could go on about the things that happened to me in work or at home today that I didn’t like or that annoyed or frustrated me  – and believe me I could probably stretch the list a bit, as could most. But… I will not. All that will achieve is making me miserable as I relive all that was wrong in my opinion. It will not solve anything nor will it make tomorrow easier.

What I want to express are the moments that made me smile today. The split seconds that are there to remind me that life is made up of moments and that it is I and I alone that decides which instances to focus on and take with me as memories of the day.

So today I will take with me:

  • The embarrassed laugh from early this morning as I realised that I was so deep in my own sleepy world that I actually missed the elevator doors opening and closing again in front of me as I waited for it.
  • The taste of the first coffee of the day as I sipped it together with a fresh croissant.
  • Having a laugh with my colleagues about something mundane.
  • Receiving a compliment for the perfume I am wearing.
  • Laughing out load at the antics of the DJ’s on the radio when I was driving home and continuing having a smile on my face listening to good music being played.

I will end today with a smile because I choose to take with me the good moments of the day.

Comments
  1. Susi says:

    I just love you….my sister!!!!!You are the best and I looooooove laughing together with you!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

