15 music albums that stick with you

Posted: September 9, 2010 in Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is a topic that one of my FB friends shared, an exercise that has popped up a bit everywhere in cyberspace. I do not know who started it so I can’t give credit to where credit is due. This is basically about putting together a list of fifteen music albums that always will stick with you. 

So I started assembling my list which actually took a while to put together as I never seem to remember the name of a song or album of an artist that I like. I am lucky if I remember the artist’s name… and my singing is so atrocious I can’t even sing the song so that others can think of the name, they normally just look at me as if I am insane, hence why I don’t sing in front of others really. This inability to remember songs and so forth also means that I inevitably always loose any pop quiz I am dragged into (as I never enter voluntarily). But I digress.

The rules for this were: Don’t take too long to think about it (it did for me though). Fifteen albums you’ve heard that will always stick with you. List the first fifteen you can recall in no more than fifteen minutes (riiight).

Here is my list at the moment in no particular order:

So my question to you is now: How does your list look?

Comments
  1. colm says:

    OK Computer – Radiohead
    Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots – Flaming Lips
    Queen II – Queen
    Dead & Alive – Doug Anthony Allstars
    At war with the Mystics – Flaming Lips
    Blood Sugar Sex Magik – Red Hot Chilli Peppers
    Moon Safari – Air
    Hooray For Boobies – Bloodhound Gang
    Eddi Reader – Eddi Reader
    Bloody Kisses – Type O Negative
    Further Down The Spiral – Nine Inch Nails
    Big Calm – Morcheeba
    Murder Ballads – Nick Cave & the bad seeds
    Perfectly Good Songs – Tripod
    For The Want Of Some Better TV – The Hitchers

  2. keyamamoto says:

    1 Guns N’ Roses – Appetite For Destruction

    2 Metallica – black album

    3 Nirvana – Nevermind

    4 Jars Of Clay – If I Left The Zoo

    5 Kid Rock – Devil Without A Cause

    6 Lifehouse – No Name Face

    7 Mandy Moore – Coverage

    8 Matrix – Soundtrack

    9 Godzilla – Soundtrack

    10 Dying Young – Soundtrack

    11 Alanis Morisette – Jagged Little Pill

    12 Motley Crue – 1981-1991

    13 Alice Cooper – Hey Stoopid

    14 Third Eye Blind

    15 Matchbox 20 – Yourself Or Someone Like You

Leave a Reply

