T minus 1 day

Posted: September 13, 2010 in Life, Life changes
Tags: , , , ,
Get your eyes lasered.

Image by Ollie Crafoord via Flickr

So tomorrow it is time for my laser eye surgery so this will be my last blog post for a little while. I will most likely spend the next 4-5 days listening to music, sleeping or discovering if I like audio books or not. Should be interesting. Am still a bit nervous about tomorrow but hopefully that will subside soon. I have chosen this voluntarily after all and am paying a disgusting amount of money for it. So hopefully in a few days I will have razor-sharp vision and will see all…. or maybe I will just have 20/20 vision which would be excellent. 🙂

Wish me luck and “see” you soon.

Comments
  1. Kristy says:

    Oh good luck!!! Hope it goes well 🙂

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Thanks! So do I 🙂 Am recovering at the moment and will hopefully have a decent vision in the next few days. At the moment everything is still blurry which makes me realise I should not be on the laptop… 🙂

  2. eeeeeee? laser eye surgery (from only £395 per eye? (why do they do that?! makes no sense to me…))
    here’s to razor sharp vision! (well, after the blurry-ness has gone, anyway…)

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      It is getting there…. slowly, one blurry step at a time…. considering the amount of different eye drops I have to use it is a miracle my eyes haven’t drowned yet. Each day it gets a bit clearer 🙂 and no..it never is £395 per eye…. trust me on that one..its a lot more….. but once this is sorted then I never have to buy more contacts or glasses again…yippiii! 🙂

Leave a Reply

