Taking some downtime

Posted: October 9, 2010 in Life, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Echinacea

Image via Wikipedia

Well, I am back in Dublin again and it feels really good. This week away was not exactly what I needed at the moment. It was a bit stressful, hectic, intense and at times even an awkward work week. Meeting new people who were not overly thrilled to meet me, repeating the same message about the new process I represent and how it will work out well again and again and then collapsing on the hotel bed once my brain was stalled, was not how I would describe a great week. But then, it was necessary and I believe it was worth it as this will make the work relationship better in the future.

So here I am sitting right now tired but happy to be home. I do have a head cold as well which I picked up while I was away but considering the amount of Echinacea I put into me it will hopefully fade a way in a few days. I am looking forward to a calm weekend and a normal working week ahead. I will need it to recharge my batteries before it is time for a mad weekend away with the girls. Now that I look forward to! 🙂

For now it is time for some downtime. Some music in the background, a good book to read, a cat in my lap and a cup of tea next to me.

Have a nice weekend!

Comments
  1. Nevermind the echinacea! A cat in your lap will heal whatever ails you!

Leave a Reply

