All over again

Posted: October 12, 2010 in Martial arts
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I am sitting here trying to mentally prepare myself for taking up a proper exercise routine again. I have not been able to go down to the dojo for over 4 weeks now and even though I have been to the gym, it is still not the same. I have had some travel for work in between as well which means that the gym has suffered a bit as well.

On Thursday I am hoping to get the all clear by my optician to start training again. I am really raring to go and start training but I also know that I will most likely have a near death experience on the first session. Considering that work is getting really busy, I know that I will really benefit from being able to punch, shove, kick and throw someone. All very civilized of course….as the other party gets to do the same thing back at you.

And lets face it, I am quite a bit competitive and the fact that I am now lagging behind the others that started at the same time with me, does not sit all to well with me. I know that it is no competition but still… I definitely need to get out on the mats again! Fingers crossed for Thursday and woohoo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

