Wrung out, shattered, knackered…

Posted: October 28, 2010 in Blogging, Life, Rant, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I feel shattered… just have some minuscule energy left today…just enough to moan a bit in the blog and then drag myself to bed. This has been an extremely busy week in work, 11 hour days… which I normally can deal with but not this week. Didn’t realize having a chest infection would take that much out of me. Que….pouting “feeling sorry for myself” look.

Of course I haven’t been to the doctor…not me… only go when I am dying or in need of a doctor’s note. Stubborn..yes, that’s me. Found some antibiotics in the medicine cupboard, hmmm… believe I got them about a year and a half ago when I had the flu… but alas, they are out of date..took one anyway… not such a great decision. Ended up having stomach pains. Effing eejiit sounds like a good way to describe what I told myself. The pharmacist basically confirmed that could happen. Sigh.

One more day to go and then it is the weekend. Thank heaven for that. I intend to sleep and then sleep some more and then maybe buy some nice food and have a really nice meal. Am sick of quick sandwiches or salads in front of PC in work. Next week should be much better.

Oh god…definitely time to go to bed…they are actually playing a Xmas song on the radio right now…if that doesn’t get you to run for cover then I do not know what. Need to stop moaning now. Happy upcoming weekend thoughts!

Comments
  1. Susi says:

    My dear sister 😀

    I gave you some advises for medication…..but do listen to me?????…NO!!! 😀
    Dropps from Tibet…exelent!!! Even if they don’t smell och taste so good!! Tee on ginger with honey, colloidalt silver etc….
    Hope your feeling better soon and I will send you some new energi….distans healing!!

    Love You!!!!!

  2. Ivy Blaise says:

    I need lots of happy healing thoughts 🙂 And yes…those Tibetan drops are disgusting! Love you too! 🙂

  3. Looks like you are not getting any better from your “sniffle’s” stage. Try taking steam, and if things get on worse, do see a doc. Aw..we are not all that bad !! Good luck with those Tibetan drops…and do take care !!

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      I know, I know…. I will go to see the GP next week if I still feel bad. Am sure you’re a fab doc though. 🙂 And trust me…those drops should have a warning sign attached to them…

  4. Anders says:

    Looks like I’ll have to pamper you this weekend so! Let’s see if the Vitamin C bomb I made you yesterday helps, along with all the other stuff you’re taking. Really, a nice sauna would be great to have. Time for that Lotto jackpot to surface!!

Leave a Reply

