Happy… smiley… exhaustion!

Posted: November 2, 2010 in Life, Martial arts
Tags: , , , , , , ,
Bujinkan-logo

Image via Wikipedia

My knees are sore, my arms are bruised, my legs are shaking and I am generally in bits… and I haven’t felt this good in almost 7 weeks. I finally made it back down to the dojo this evening for the first time in ages. Just spent two solid hours ground fighting and grappling, both going through the forms in proper order and full on contact ground fighting. I have been pinched, hit, thrown, choked and kicked at and I gave back as much as I got.

I am exhausted but this is the good kind of exhausted. The kind were you are still smiling and the world seems to smile back at you. No stress lingers in the body and I feel relaxed. The shower will be blissful and the bed beckons.

What a great way to end a day! 🙂 Bring on the next time…Saturday!!

Comments
  1. Looks like you had a good time releasing all that pent-up stress. 🙂

  2. Ivy Blaise says:

    It was brilliant! 🙂 Just being around people that I have nothing in common with it terms of work but loads in common with in terms of the martial art we are involved in, makes all the difference. I really get rid of any internal stress during those two hours. I end up with a great feeling afterward, I am actually learning something all the time and it is tremendous fun! 🙂
    Highly recommended!

Leave a Reply

