Sleep

Posted: November 9, 2010 in Life, Martial arts, Reflections, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

It is getting quite late this evening. I have just got home from a training session at the club and am feeling pretty tired. It was a good evening. I am longing to crawl in under my duvet now. I am shivering from being tired and from the cold outside. My bed is nice and warm and that is where I am heading.

Mellow music is playing quietly in the background and my brain is entering shut down mode. It is almost like when you linger between wakefulness and sleep. Just before you enter the dream world. Thoughts enter and escape unbidden and the world seems to slow down. All you can hear is the wind outside and after a while even that is barely noticeable.

It is time to go to bed. To re-charge. To dream. To sleep.

Leave a Reply

