Work rant

Posted: November 24, 2010 in Life, Rant
Tags: , , , , ,

Am waiting for a report to finish running in the background so I actually have 5 minutes over for a short rant… need to rant right now as I am working from home today and I cannot rant at anyone else…my cats couldn’t care less. Sitting here with 2 laptops trying to get a ridiculous amount done with systems that crash on me all the time or give me stupid error messages… and the worst thing…I have run out of espresso coffee and am almost running out of tea bags!!!!

How, by all things holy, am I going to last the day without becoming homicidal? I also know that next month will be worse…when everyone else will have a nice few days off, I will be stuck with even more work…I think I will just go and hide under my duvet now…

 

 

Comments
  1. URGH – that sounds like a terrible day! I think a trip to the grocery store is clearly required!

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Yup… it is a pretty terrible week to be honest. But I am slowly winding down the day and my partner is on his way home with a take away in tow. Thank god for small favours. 🙂

      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

  2. Anders says:

    Dinner consumed. Swearing recommenced. Now, where did I put my head phones? 🙂

  3. Did your day get any better?? Those two bottles of wine I was going to have after the play? Well, maybe I should send one your way?!! Sounds like you could use one! Good luck!

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      How about a whole case?…hmmm work could be interesting then… I got through the day in the end, it was a late one but now its just a few days left of the week.

  4. Some weeks really get too out of line. Maybe thinking of the weekend ahead will lighten the mood. Good luck with all that juggling…the worst shall pass.

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Yes thinking about the weekend keeps me alive. It is mainly one week a month when the work load gets a bit ridiculous but as you said…the weekend is ahead. 🙂

Leave a Reply

