Broke me shite laughing…

Posted: November 25, 2010 in Friends, Life
Tags: , , , , ,
This was made in about 10 min.

Image via Wikipedia

There has been quite a few emails going around today in regards to Thanksgiving and what to the thankful for. Personally I do not celebrate Thanksgiving, the obvious reason being that I am not American. However there is still plenty that I can say that I am thankful for.

What i most and foremost am thankful for today is the bunch of girls that I know, friends both near and away, that have spent the last few days emailing in a FB thread about all the wackos, weirdos and nutcases that we all have the “pleasure” to know or work with or have heard about. I swear I laughed so much I couldn’t breathe half the time.

It was exactly what I needed this week. I have spent the last few days doing +12 hours a day and still not been finished in work. So instead of crying in despair I cried with laughter whenever I had 2 minutes between processes to finish running in the background. I was shaking with laughter in front of my computer and I have never been more thankful for a laugh than I was then.

You made my week bearable. You are the best! Miss you all.

Comments
  1. Cheers to great friends; definitely something to be thankful for!

  2. You don’t celebrate Thanksgiving because you’re not American?

    That’s so un-American of you!

  3. At a loss for words. All I can say that is cheers to you for being there too..:)

Leave a Reply

