Snow ball fight!

Posted: November 27, 2010 in Life, Thoughts
Tags: , , ,

I woke up this morning and heard kids screaming and laughing outside. I didn’t think much of it and pottered around getting ready. After a while A asked me if I had looked outside at all…at which I did and saw that it was all white outside!! It has snowed!! Yay! Apparently we had a massive thunderstorm this morning and it snowed like mad. I completely missed it… am a bit gutted about it actually as I love thunderstorms. Now the sun was shining and it looked beautiful outside.

Of course I forgot to take a picture this morning, when it was still pristine and totally covered in white snow outside but I did take a few this afternoon. It has melted a bit in the sun but I heard that we might get some more snow during the night.

I have lived in Dublin for almost 11 years and it has never snowed this early before. This is fun! My Swedish self is rejoicing tremendously! Snow ball fight!!

Comments
  1. nikki04 says:

    I loved Ireland and Dublin! I saw snow on the mountains, but missed it on the ground! Wish I was still there for just a little… bit… longer… 😀

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Yep it is a pretty nice place. 🙂 …and it will get colder with more snow on its way apparently. The airport has a tendency to close as soon as a snow fake is in sight so maybe you were lucky. 🙂

  2. Cool! Thanks for sharing your photo. Hope you won the snowball fight…! : )

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      It snowed even more during the night and when I woke up theer was fog outside as well which means that every tree is covered in ice…. looks amazing 🙂 And my camera battery is dead.. typical. 🙂

      Of course I won the fight hehehe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

