Domestic Sunday

Posted: December 12, 2010 in Food, Life, Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Saffron bun, photo taken in Sweden

Image via Wikipedia

I have survived the first real Xmas party of the season. Spend most of yesterday dragging my feet behind me in a zombie-like state. Feeling slightly nauseous and delicate all Saturday. Thank heavens for Berocca! After a long sleep and easy morning I now feel alive again. As it is getting towards Xmas very fast now, I have once again tackled the domestic peaks that only occur around this time of years. I bake. I actually enjoy it as well.

Have just started the first batch of traditional Swedish Lucia buns (Lussekatter). It is a sweet bread with saffron and raisins. VERY TASTY!! Am just hoping that I get it right as it has been a while since the last time…well a year. I never seem to find time to bake and do the more complicated cooking that takes more than 20 minutes but once I start I do enjoy it. Provided music is playing in the background and I have enough time. Music is important when baking and cooking. At the moment the album “Lungs” by Florence and the Machine is playing in the background. Other days when baking I have Carmen by Bizet playing or anything by Muse. All depends on my mood I guess.

Time to continue being domestic now. Wish me luck it pays off and that I won’t burn the lot. 🙂

Comments
  1. Babygirl says:

    I have never tried these buns… but after readong this post I will be on the search to try one.

  2. Zombie-like state? Yep, sounds like Christmastime to me!

  3. How did they come out? They look soooo yummy in the photo! It’s breakfast time here right now, and I’m sort of longing for one with my coffee…

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      They are perfect for breakfast or lunch…or dinner. 🙂 They turned out really good (yay!) which means there are hardly any left now. Might do a second batch at the weekend. 🙂

  4. nikki04 says:

    OMG. I fucking love Flo and her Machine. FUCKING LOVE.

Leave a Reply

