Falling of my chair…

Posted: December 16, 2010 in Blogging, Life
Tags: , , , , , ,

So there I was in work. I had a normal busy day, which means too many meetings and more things on my “to do” list than I will ever get through in one day. I decided to take a short break from work and briefly logged into my blog.

I almost fell of the chair when I saw that I had almost 200 views! What the heck happened here??

My immediate thought was that there had to be a spam bug or something messing up all these hits.

Then I checked around a bit and it seems one of my posts actually was featured on WordPress page for posts with tags about blogging!

Wow! Am very, very stunned!

Well, I still suspect a bug caused the feature but hey, I am grateful for any bug that acts like that. So thank you! Thanks to all that had a peek, commented (always grateful for that) and even seemed to like my ramblings enough to dare to subscribe. Are you sure you realize what you are getting yourself into? My mind moves in mysterious ways… which translates into… I talk a lot of shite with a few hopefully bright remarks thrown in once in a while.

I will now continue the task of writing more Christmas cards. Just as I thought I was finished… a few cards from people not on my “have written card and will post now” list dropped through the letterbox.

Comments
  1. Bob says:

    Way to make the Big Leagues Ivy!! I still have to crack that glass ceiling.

  2. Way to go! That’s so awesome! Doesn’t it just make your day? So happy for you!! You deserve it; I’ve so enjoyed reading your posts! Keep doing what you’re doing, girl! : )

  3. Susi says:

    WOW!!!!! I’m so proud of you!!!!! Thats my sister…the great writer!!! :-))))))))))

Leave a Reply

