Jaeger-bombs anyone?

Posted: December 18, 2010 in Friends, Life, Martial arts
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Jägermeister

Image via Wikipedia

Oh lord… what a night! There I thought that the Christmas party with the work crowd was mad and what happens…I go out with the fabulous people from the Bujinkan club. A great meal in Alvito’s in Leixslip (highly recommended!) and then off to The Courtyard for way too many drinks. So many laughs, jokes, silly conversations, big hugs, serious discussions, more hugs, more laughs…and Jaeger-bombs…

Who’s idea was it to start drinking those?? For those who do not know what it is…you fill a glass with Redbull and then you drop a schnapps glass filled with Jaegermeister in it and knock it all back. Oh yes!!

At 03.30 we were first gently and then not so gently told to go home… ushering drunk people out of a pub at closing is not an easy task (been there, done that). So we all stumbled home, the stumbling was obviously due to the ice and snow on the sidewalks and nothing to do with any alcohol consumption…

What a fabulous night with some of the nicest guys and girls that I have the pleasure to know and train with!

Today I am however paying the price for thinking Jaeger-bombs mix well with beer and other drinks… Well, I think I will retire to my bed again for a bit because in a few hours some of our neighbors are coming over for a civilized wine, cheese and crackers session. December party season in full swing! 😀

Comments
  1. I’m sipping a hot toddy as I write this, but it’s not nearly as fun as your evening sounds! I’m living a little vicariously thorough all your holiday parties….. We’re old, with kids….don’t get to do so many fun things at the holidays anymore! : (

    Hope the wine / cheese get-together is fun. Sounds lovely!

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      The wine, cheese and crackers get-together went great. It was nice just sitting at home with nice company eating a bit and drinking wine etc. Not a very late night, mainly because we are all a bit worse for wear. 🙂 I’m telling you… the party season was easier in my twenties…. right now I am just very happy that December only comes once a year! 🙂 A hot toddy sounds lovely by the way and you are not old!! – just wise enough to know better. 🙂

  2. Oh I’m definitely not WISER; I just have young kid who get me up at the crack of dawn! Sounds like you had a lovely evening…glad for you it went well. Love hearing about your adventures, by the way.

  3. Bob says:

    Jagger bombs really sound like Hangover central! Glad you made it out in one piece.

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Practice makes perfect…or so they say. I do think I might have left some braincells in that place…so not sure about making it out in one piece.. 😀
      Bring on that detox tea…

  4. Dennis Hong says:

    If you like Jaeger Bombs, try this drink. It’s called a Second Power:

    Jaeger
    Southern Comfort
    Red Bull
    Lime juice

    Mix in a shaker, strain into a glass. Take as a shooter.

    It’s basically a Jaeger Bomb and Soco & Lime mixed in one. And it’s AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

