Sleepy head

Posted: December 26, 2010 in Miscellaneous, Thoughts
Tags: , , ,
Holly, attributed to the Drummonds, MacInneses...

Image via Wikipedia

I am feeling slightly dazed the last few days. All I want to do is sleep. It is most likely because I have a cold and because I have taken “Nightnurse” tablets at bedtime which I bought at the pharmacy. My God, they knock you out! I sleep like the dead. I have to drag myself out of bed at midday…cos trust me, I could stay in bed all day. One half of me wants to get up and actually do something, the other half is grumbling loudly about wanting to go back to dreamland.

I am only halfway awake at the moment and I am rambling a bit. I could easily fall asleep again. Everything is slow today and it is a good thing I don’t have anything planned. Today I will watch a few films and eat leftovers and that is about it. Oh, I might go downstairs and throw something at the neighbors below us if they do not shut up arguing. If I can find a sliver of energy to do so.

Hope you all have had a nice Christmas weekend, celebrating or not celebrating exactly as you would have liked. Next up… New Years!

Comments
  1. Shall cast a long distance spell on those viruses. Meanwhile, happy snooze-time 🙂 Maybe a hot cup of coca would help. One cup coming up….

  2. nikki04 says:

    You have to watch out for those sleepy pills! That shit fucks me right up!

    PS ALSO check out “Sleepyhead” by Passion Pit – AWESOME song! (other fav by them: “Little Secrets”).

Leave a Reply

