When smiles break through

Posted: January 9, 2011 in Life, Music, Reflections
Tags: , , , , , ,

It is once again Sunday evening and soon time for bed. Tomorrow I will go to work for the first time in a week but right now that world is tucked away in a far away corner of my mind.

I am sitting in the sofa looking at my two cats who are cuddled up next to each other sleeping. I have a feel-good book in my hand and mellow music playing in the background. And I smile.

This is what Sunday evenings should be like; relaxing, quiet and making you smile. It doesn’t get much better than this on the chill-out scale.

Wishing you all a lovely Sunday evening. Here is one of my favorite chill-out songs.

Comments
  1. Glad to hear you are feeling better! Must have been the soup…. : )

    Oh, and I love, love, LOVE Norah Jones! Some of the best chill-out music ever.

    Have a great week!

  2. nikki04 says:

    Thumbs up to sleepy Sundays! Hope you’re re-charging and the week hasn’t kicked your ass too badly! Ha!

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Hahaha…I shouldn’t mention how long I had to work today then just to catch up to the bare necessities… And you know what… I am at home now and that is all that matters. 🙂

Leave a Reply

