A pinch of this and that

Posted: January 17, 2011 in Food, Friends, Life
Tags: , , , , , ,
Café en seine - Dublin, IE

Image by desmeki via Flickr

It has been a whole week since I posted something on my blog. Can’t believe time has just flown so fast. It has been one of those weeks were much was done in the “real” world with little time to read blogs, check emails or write anything down.

I will not bore anyone with updates about work, part from that it was mad busy and a bit manic. The rest of the working week (or the few hours left over) … I can’t actually remember much of what I did…how bad is that…! Collapsed in bed is likely. However on Friday the fun started. A few friends (who flew in from different locations) and the rest of us still in Dublin all met up and had a girls only dinner with lots of wine, laughter, great food and a volume level enough to break the sound barrier. It was fab! Next day it continued with late brunch (Herbstreet restaurant; highly recommended) then dinner together with more friends and significant others (Pacinos restaurant; avoid!!) and a must visit to Cafe en Seine…it was packed, it was boiling hot, the dancing was entertaining and the drinks kept coming. Sunday arrived, it was time for breakfast/brunch/late lunch with the same gang…  at Koh restaurant (oh sooo good!). So many laughs and so much good food (and lots of water… oh and some irish coffee to balance things). Then all the sudden the weekend was over and all had to go back home where-ever that might be. Miss you all already!!

Now I just have to catch up with everything else. My mail, my blog, other blogs… my laundry! I will also try to get some cooking done this week as this is part of my new plan. Cook loads and put into containers so that I can just defrost in the evenings when I am too knackered to cook after work.

It was great eating out all weekend. Wish I could do it (and afford it) more often. Time to put something together in the kitchen I think… a pinch of this and a pinch of that will do just fine.

 

Comments
  1. nikki04 says:

    Sounds like a fab weekend! Hooray! 😀

  2. I’ve been wondering where you disappeared to! Sounds like you’ve been having a marvelous time. Glad to read you are feeling better, and have had some time to spend enjoying yourself with good friends. Nothing like that to put a smile on your face!

    Welcome back!

  3. Fabulous weekend ‘m must say. In the end, it’s the little pinches of this and that that makes life “wunnerful”. 🙂

  4. Anders Holm says:

    “Collapsed in bed is likely” – Yep. That was you. Snoring, all week, then on the piss for just about most of the weekend …

Leave a Reply

