Sunday thoughts

Posted: January 30, 2011 in Life, Reflections, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

What a week it has been. Month end at work which means very high stress levels increasing with every deadline, programs not playing along and expectation to meet. I sat in work with shaking hands due to the adrenaline coursing through my system as I needed to get all sorted in time. Bad adrenalin rush caused by stress. Once the final meeting was done I felt wrecked, spent even.

To off-set this I made sure to go down to the club on Tuesday and Thursday evening and finishing up with a class on Saturday morning. Those two-hour classes were exhausting, physical demanding and just what I needed. The passive stress from work got funneled into physical exercises and was let out.

Yesterday I spent the rest of the day in the armchair reading a book. I was exhausted and tired but still I felt pretty good. I could sleep again without dreaming about spreadsheets and entering my life experiences into our work programs (yes, that was a pretty messed up dream).

I know now that from next week onwards I will get offloaded a bit in work. A colleague will take over some of my workload. Thank god for that. I will have some bandwidth again. I will be able to breathe.

So it was very busy, slightly mad, week. It was also a week with good news and good self realizations (see previous post). That is what I will try to remember from this week, the good things. Those that made me smile.

Leave a Reply

