Counting down…

Posted: February 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Here I am, yawning in front of the laptop while I am waiting for another load of washing to finish. Doesn’t that sound exciting!?

Ehh right…

The exciting bit is that I very soon will be packing the last bits and bobs into my suitcase. In less than 3 days I will be sitting in a nice hotel, on the slopes of Zell am See in Austria. An open fireplace, a cold beer in my hand and a whole week of hurling myself down the slopes on a snowboard. Yay!!

I have looked forward to this holiday for months. I will cherish every moment of it. Now I will just have to get through a company conference tomorrow and then finish up the last things on Friday. Oh… and I booked myself in for a back massage on Friday evening to start of the holiday with.

Hopefully I can post something from Austria as well. We’ll see…depends on how much mulled wine I consume at apres ski.

Comments
  1. Bob says:

    Have fun on the slopes! It must be super cheap to fly around Europe. Everyone seems to just hop on a plane and go places.

    Oh when you’re done shoving bits into your suitcases make sure that you have a bit of room for one more Bob. ME!!

    Have Fun, Go get some girl!!!

  2. Oh…swoon! Not so much about the snowboarding part, but about the scenic part…oh, and the back massage part! I can’t ski or snowboard to save my life, so that part sounds a little terrifying, to be honest.

    I hope you have a fantastic time, and would love to hear some updates if you’re able to post. Enjoy your holiday!

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Yeah the scenic part is worth a swoon or two. It is beautiful around there. I am sure you would be grand on a pair of skis etc. If I could learn it a few years ago than anyone can. Once you get the bug you never stop.

      I will try to update the blog while I am there. If I can pry the laptop away from my partner…as we are only bringing one. 🙂

  3. nikki04 says:

    Oh man! Jealous much?

    Have a flippin’ blast – I expect to see some pics when you get back!

    PS I so wish we had gotten to know each other (such as it is) before I hit up Europe last fall. It would’ve been a trip to meet you in Dublin!

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Oh I know! It would have been great craic! (as in fun and not in drugs…). Well, we just have to meet up whenever you pop over to Europe again someday or whenever I can go to the US… still haven’t been.

      And there will be pics for sure. Will bring camera and laptop… oh must not forget camera cable…

  4. This. sounds. so. amazing.

Leave a Reply

