Smile … it is Friday after all!

Posted: February 25, 2011 in Friends, Life, Reflections
Tags: , , , , , ,

Am in work which normally means that I am (mentally) running from one thing to the next but today… I am not. I am smiling. I am on the edge of a laugh. I enjoy the banter. I bob my head to the music in my headphones. I blog (shhhhh don’t tell).

It is Friday just like it was last week… but for some reason it feels better this Friday. It has been a pretty good week even though it is the month-end. Busy in work but, considering all, it has gone smoother than the last few months. Yes, it has been mad for a few days but you know what… I truly believe I rather laugh than cry and laughed is what I have done no matter what this week. (… slightly hysterical at times but ehhhh who cares!).

A long-awaited book was released which has given me much enjoyment this week. I have managed to combine a work trip to Norway in March with a visit to a friend in Stockholm and her 30th birthday party, a party I thought I couldn’t make it to. This evening I am off to another friends birthday bash and it is the perfect way to end the work week.

The music in my headphones are old songs from the 90’s which remind me of happy summer days and evenings with friends when we were carefree students. That is what I feel like today: carefree.

Happy and carefree on a Friday. Damn it feels good! Happy Friday people!

Comments
  1. Sounds like you’ve got a great start to your weekend already! Enjoy! : )

  2. Bob says:

    Happy Frigid Friday from Winnipeg. It’s hovering around -30c here now but that does nothing to dampen my Friday spirit. Short day at work planned and looking forward to a nice evening relaxation and take out pizza!

  3. Whoa, a great start to the weekend…. Have loads of fun !!!

  4. nikki04 says:

    AHHHHHH! I love Calvin and Hobbs!!

    And you should post a playlist for the rest of us! 😉

Leave a Reply

