An award? Damn… nice!

Posted: March 2, 2011 in Blogging, Life
Tags: , , , , ,

So, the ever fabulous Nikki from “Women Are From Mars” has awarded me (amongst others) the Stylish Blogger Award. Holy crap! I am pretty gobsmacked to say the least.

I am trying to come up with something clever or witty to say or at least stylish right now but my muse has deserted me. She is probably out celebrating knocking back rum&cokes or Jaeger-bombs or similar àpropos beverages. This obviously means that further postings with a hung-over muse will be somewhat of a challenge so I will already now apologize for any weird forthcoming posts.

As a receiver of this fab award, I have to do the following:

  • Present seven things about yourself.
  • Name about a half-dozen bloggers you think deserve the award. Contact those people.
  • Create a link back to the person who gave you the honor.

So here we go…

  1. I have a degree in Sociology – and still find all that very interesting.
  2. I spent several summers when I was a student working as a hostess in the yacht marina – meeting, greeting and charging people for the privilege of anchoring in our town marina.
  3. I speak 3 languages fluently – Swedish, German and English. Dabbled in French and Spanish but have unfortunately forgotten most.
  4. I have three tattoos.
  5. Since about 2 years I train Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu and absolutely love it.
  6. I love food – I eat most things including any veggie known to man (well haven’t tried all..yet) though I love red meat a bit too much to give it up.
  7. I love animals – I get more cookoo over a puppy or kitten than most babies… just the way I roll.

And now to spread the good grove on:

And no, you do not need to feel obligated to follow-up on this.

Me, I will go to bed as it is way past my bedtime now. Muse will most likely stumble in late in a drunken haze demanding a kebab… dream on is all I can say to that. Nite ye all!


Comments
  1. Hey! Congrats, Annuschka! You deserve it! Can’t wait to read a drunken muse post….! : )

  2. P.S. Thanks for thinking of me! I’m honored!

  3. Martin M says:

    Grattis 🙂

  4. timkeen40 says:

    Congratulations on the award and nice to meet your blog.

    http://timkeen40.wordpress.com

  5. andygirl says:

    thank you, m’dear! I also have three tattoos. who knew we had so much in common? 🙂

  6. Jules says:

    Aw, shucks! That is really kind of you!!!!

  7. Bob says:

    Oh that’s what we’re sposed to do?? I was at work when I read that post so I didn’t get the jist of what Nikki was doing. SO you mean to tell me that I got an award to?

    Cool I shall have to think of what I can do now, I have to nominate people also? You’ll have to coach me on this Ivy you seem to have a better grasp of the concept.

    Love ya all! You like me, you really really like me!! ;P

  8. Susi says:

    Grattis!!!!!! Jag är så STOLT över dig!!!!
    Puss o kram

  9. maria t says:

    Cool!!!! You deserve it!

  10. nikki04 says:

    I definitely get more cukoo over dogs and cats than babies. We can roll together on that one.

  11. Can’t wait to read about ur “kebab-ed” dreams 🙂 Merci for the award.

Leave a Reply

