A list for me

Posted: March 15, 2011 in Blogging, Life, Life changes
Tags: , , , , ,

I like making lists. They help to organize the ramble in my head most times. Especially when there is a lot of things going on. Trust me there is a lot going on, some days more than others, and not always very coherent.

 I make lists when I going on holiday as I otherwise am guaranteed to forget that one vital thing. I never forget the things I “can” be without…oh no, if I forget something then it is something I really need with me. So lists it is.

I use lists in work when I have a million things on and trying to keep track on what I cannot forget to do that particular day. As scatterbrained I have been lately I probably will have to start making lists of when to eat and what to wear… ehh don’t ask.

This particular list is a list of things I want to do. Just for me. So in no particular order:

  1. Go to the gym more often and blast my music while working out. (cos I can’t afford anything else…snort!)
  2. Change my hair whenever I feel like it. (well nothing new there).
  3. Continue with Bujinkan Budo Taijitsu. (cos I love it).
  4. Travel to the US. Not sure where to yet. (roadtrip?).
  5. Holiday more in general (funds permitting).
  6. Cook whatever I wish. No considerations. (lots and lots of mushrooms…).
  7. Read for hours on end. (best way to relax ever).
  8. Drink wine with friends more often. (cos they are the best!).
  9. Maybe start painting again. (why not).
  10. Take more pictures. (putting a different view on things).
  11. Blog whenever the urge hits. (so that I can continue to bug you all with my ramblings). 🙂

 

Yeah… it is a good start.

Comments
  1. I like your list – and I love mushrooms, too! The more the better. I hope you get to do it all!

    I’ve been thinking about you, and hope all is well (as well as can be, all things considered!).

    HUGS, to you, from across the Atlantic~

  2. Dennis Hong says:

    No wonder you can’t afford anything else. What are you snorting?

  3. Nice list.. love the eighth one the best. As for the “listomania” am overjoyous to know, I am not the only one around. Love lists, helps me not to go into overdrive, or into a spark mode, besides keeps my hair from getting all frazzled up. Specially the best part being, when I get to cross the list as done….

  4. leafprobably says:

    I so agree with Number 7. I love reading. I take my laptop everywhere with me because it’s loaded up with hundreds of e-books 🙂

Leave a Reply

