Where did I put that cup again..?

Posted: March 18, 2011 in Life, Life changes, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,
Three different tea bags

Image via Wikipedia

One word, nah make it two, describe how I feel lately. Mentally exhausted. It is like if my brain is doing an Iron Man every day and forgot to tell me about it. I go to bed exhausted, dream weird stuff, wake up just as tired again.

I start doing something, like boiling the kettle, and then I walk off and forget about it. The amount of times I had to pour cold tea into the sink because I forgot to drink it or because I left the tea bag in and it had now reached the strength to rival a nuclear blast… I have lost count.

I really have to kick myself to ensure I focus in work. I manage… with lots of coffee. No news there. Yes, there have been moments when I managed to get by, by the skin of my teeth. I am just lucky I have great colleagues and a good manager.

Yes, my life is a bit of a mess right now. It is not easy to re-adjust to being single after a long relationship. The most exhausting thing is the fall-out of all that needs to be sorted BEFORE you can move on. It is not like I can just skip away and forget everything and not having to deal with responsibilities such as house, banks, a life.

Yes, I know it will be easier, for everyone involved, once time has passed. All I long for right now though is sleep. Blissful sleep and that perfect moment just when you wake up – just before any thoughts or memories invade you mind – that moment when all is well and good in the world.

Night all.

Comments
  1. Susi says:

    Funny!!! That all this stuff happened at the same time…..you and me!! Our poor mother nearly got at heartattack…two of her children…single…after a lot of years :-).
    You know…after a few weeks or months it will feel ok again…and we will be stronger than ever!!!!!

  2. rachel says:

    I’m sorry to see that you are sad. The best way to get over someone is to get under someone else 😉 Great blog by the way

  3. Oh, girl…I know what you’re going through, and there’s no other way around it…it sucks! I’m sorry you have to go thru it. I wish there wasn’t an ocean between us; I’d happily bake for you! (Not that it solves all problems….but it can’t hurt, right?!) Here’s hoping your weekend has been peaceful, and that you’ve gotten the rest you need. Hang in there; it *will* get better….eventually. ❤

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      Awwww thanks Christy! Baking works and your offer to do so even more!
      The weekend has been pretty slow but tomorrow I am off to Oslo for a week on business. So a change of scenery. XO

  4. nikki04 says:

    I remember when *that moment* was the only good part of my day. And then it gets better again.

Leave a Reply

