To my friends near and far

Posted: March 28, 2011 in Friends, Life, Love
Tags: , , , , ,

To my friends,

I was sitting 30 000 feet up in the air thinking about the people in my life. I realised that I am not very good at expressing myself when it comes to saying how much you guys rock, so I decided it was well overdue.

So this is to all of you that I count as my friends. Some near and some far away. Some of you I see almost everyday, some often and some hardly ever or I haven’t actually met you face to face.

You have all been there for me in the last whirlwind of my life. You have listened, advised, metaphorically held my hand, let me write, let me vent, let me wallow, told me that things will get better, given me hugs, poured me wine, offered me a bed, made me laugh, shared bad jokes to make me giggle. Taken my mind off things. You guys know who you are.

I cannot guarantee an end of my wallowing quite yet but feel that things would have been much more difficult without you all. I feel blessed to know such a great bunch of people. You are the best and I love you all to bits.

Thank you ❤

Comments
  1. Bob says:

    Well I don’t know if I am counted in this group of friends, but if I am you’re very welcome Anna. We all go through our ups and downs and it helps to know that maybe the next time something happens that the kindness you’ve shared will be repaid.

    It never hurts to help after all.
    We got your back girl!

    Huggs from Canada
    Bob

  2. Susi says:

    You are my one and best sister…..AND one of my best friends!!!! Love you!!!

  3. Kaisa says:

    Love you too Nushy Nush 🙂

  4. Hey girl…this was a sweet post. I’ve been thinking of you and hoping you are doing ok. As for the wallowing….you take all the time you need. I’ll be sticking around, wallowing or not. ((Big hugs)) ~
    Christy

  5. nikki04 says:

    Aw shucks! It’s just what friends do. Shit hits the fan, we help clean that crap up.

    Keep going, woman, it’ll only get better.

    Much love.

  6. That’s what friends r for, to help you tide over the rough times. ‘Coz later you can look back and laugh at the “downs” in our life. But in the end, it’ll be all fine. Take care and keep the spirits on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

