Middle-of-the-day person…

Posted: April 30, 2011 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , , ,

It is Saturday evening and I am sitting at home with my two cats. Aren’t I having an exciting life….? Ah well, to be honest I do not mind. I am really tired now and have been busy. Last night I went out to meet up with two friends, one of them I haven’t seen in many months as she was away traveling and it was great catching up again. A few pints later and it was time to head home again.

Up early-isch this morning to go training… took a while to wake up. It felt good moving around and it really is a great way to feel connected to the world around you. I truly wish I was a morning person. It would make my life quite a bit easier at times. As I also seem to be tired in the evening often I have come to the conclusion that I am a “middle-of-the-day” person. That is when I get most done. When any type of exercise is most appealing and when I actually feel somewhat normal. This is the time of day when I most productive, both in work and at home.

I wonder if “middle-of-the-day” person is a known concept… or if it is just me? Well either way… it fits me pretty perfectly. How to use flexible hours around that concept though is a bit of a mystery. I can multi-task but juggling work, training, creativity and social life around those few hours is near… nay, it is impossible. Oh the fun I could have with a time machine.

Well, it is now evening time. Even my cats have decided it is nap time (they do this VERY often…). Think I will follow suit soon. It looks very tempting.

Comments
  1. Christine says:

    I was just trying to explain how I am a middle of the day person. Glad to know I am not the only one out there!!

Leave a Reply

