Head bowed. Face hidden in the palms of my hands. I close my eyes.
Images swirling through my mind. Voices echoing around the room. I am sinking.
The air feels constricted. The noise in the background comes from me. I do not know what to do.
 
A hand held out. Gentle words heard. I reach out.
A touch that reaches deep into my soul. There is a sliver of light. I lift my head.
Slowly the noise recedes. The swirling calms down. I take a deep breath.
 
A shaky step forward. The steps become fluid. I start to run.
My heart is pounding. My focus restored. I begin to smile.
The world feels whole. There is wind under my wings. I have no idea when or where I will land and I do not care. I laugh.
Comments
  1. Bob says:

    Great images Ivy!

Leave a Reply

