Some days this is all that is needed…

Posted: May 25, 2011 in Life
Tags: , , , , ,

Lately I have been thinking a lot about how easy it is to feel lost. Those moments when you don’t know whether you are coming or going. When you doubt everything and everyone around you, for no apparent reason.

I’ve been there more times than I like to admit but yet…

… sometimes not much is needed to turn the dark moments around. Some days it is those small things in life that can make a huge difference. Some days this is all that is needed, for me to feel good again.

Knowing someone cares that I am there in that particular moment
Having a coffee with a friend and just having a laugh
A heartfelt hug or just a touch
When someone makes the effort to try to make me smile

“I got lost to find my way/Still I’m standing in the dark/With the one hand holding on to night/And one to day…” – Ryan Sheridan.

Comments
  1. Anders Holm says:

    Keep going, keep smiling. Sometimes you just have to grit and bear it. Gambatte!

  2. Bob says:

    Remember Dory from finding nemo. Just keep swimming!

  3. Sometimes, we need “the lows” in life, to remember “the best days”. After a while, the good times will come by again. 🙂 Keep going.

  4. Yep, it’s sometimes the littlest of things that make the biggest difference. Here’s hoping today was a good one for you. : )

  5. Movedup says:

    All I have to do is one day at a time. I have a friend who says if you have one foot in yesterday and one foot in tomorrow – you are pissing on today. What makes the biggest difference to me is to recognize that I am either pissed at the past or worried about the future and not in the present moment. Present moment is all I really have. The past is gone and tomorrow isn’t here yet. So if I am not happy in the present moment I need to DO something about it! Awareness, Acceptance and ACTION! Cranking up the tunes and dancing really gets me going in the right direction. Just JUMP JUMP JUMP on your bed, in your car (people will look and laugh – laugh with them) do something silly and laugh. You can laugh at it – you can get through it -whatever IT may be.

Leave a Reply

