Do not assume I cannot do this. Do not assume I won’t push through this. Do not assume you know.

My neck has been bent. My heart has been spilled. My thoughts have been dark.

But I am not broken.

Acknowledging the shadows. Embracing life. Gathering my emotions.

Every smile is an act of defiance. Every laugh a statement. Every look a challenge.

I look ahead.

With my head held high I stand. My eyes blazing. My soul intact.

Here is strength. Here is passion. Here I am.

This is my two-finger salute.

Leave a Reply

