A cold beer in the sun…

Posted: June 3, 2011 in Reflections, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Glas of german "Würzburger Hofbräu" ...

Image via Wikipedia

In this particular moment I am sitting on my balcony in my sun-chair with my laptop in my lap (obviously –  as I have yet to invent telepathic blogging…working on it though). I have a cold beer (German pilsner) next to me and let me tell you… it is oh so good! The sun is shining, there is not a cloud in the sky and the temperature is hovering around 25 c in the shade. Can it get any better than this??

It is a bank holiday weekend, meaning that all are off on Monday as well. As we do not get this sort of weather often in Ireland our managers in work decided that we could all leave at 3pm to enjoy the sun and to have a great long weekend. This month will be mad busy in work so they basically told everyone to go home and chill while we can. Yep… it is a pretty decent job that I have, even though it can drive me mad at times.

Tomorrow I will head into the Wicklow Mountains with a friend and go for day of hiking. Ending it with a night in a B&B before heading back to Dublin. The weather forecast looks promising and I am really looking forward to it. Will hopefully remember to take some pictures and maybe put together a post later on – provided I have not gotten lost and am halfway to Galway or something… with my sense of direction anything can happen.

It has been a pretty good week altogether. Busy in work but not mentally… yet. Attended a course yesterday called “Emergenetics”. Not sure if anyone of you ever have heard of it or done it but it was great fun. Basically it is about finding out your preferences and certain behaviours etc. It was pretty awesome. It helps in seeing why some people react the way they do and makes you understand others that you work with easier. I am not going to go through my results here. All I will say is that according to my profile my emergenetics motto is: “Efficiency with feeling”… LOL!!

I will continue to catch some rays now and try to get a somewhat resemblance off a tan. Living in Ireland means that you must take every available opportunity there is to get some sun. I was supposed to clean my apartment but there is no way I am doing that right now. Hope you all have a great weekend wherever you are!

Comments
  1. Sunny says:

    Sounds like good times, Ivy. I can just picture it…I dont even really like beer, but you kind of make it sound good. Good writing can d that! Enjoy your moment in the sun and the upcoming sunshine and cold beer that the weekend may also bring.

  2. Enjoy your get-away weekend. Though, it’s an awesome stroke of luck you’ve got, a Monday off. Meanwhile, hope you make progress with the telepathic blogging technique. I wish telepathy was a part of routine life. Gives more time to rest. 🙂 Have fun. Lol.

  3. Sounds like a wicked-good beginning to a fun-packed weekend! I hope you have a lovely time….and I’d love to see pics! Crossing my fingers for you that the sunshine lasts. : )

    I’m not a beer drinker, but I’m about to pour a cool glass of white wine. It does so help me to not mind the heat so much!

  4. Ivy Blaise says:

    Hahaha! Yes cool white wine does help against the heat. Have a fab weekend!

Leave a Reply

