Et voilà – there was the sun

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , , ,

Finally after many miserable weeks of rain, clouds and subzero temperatures (OK then…maybe not “sub”zero) the sun finally decided to graze the Irish shores and bring some summer temperatures.

This was a rather unexpected pleasure I have to say as I had resigned myself to spending another weekend indoors looking at the rain and wishing myself away to sunnier places. So the planned movie night in with friends turned into a “sitting in the sun on the balcony drinking wine’ with friends evening instead. Perfect!

Today was a leisurely day – slept late (OK very late… blaming wine here) and then spend time on the balcony with a book, followed by a longer walk through the park, followed by more time on the balcony. Yep… done a lot of reading today. So I am sorry to say that my brain is ever so slightly overcooked by the sun right now. More accurately I could say that my body is in shock that it is actually getting any vitamin D. This means that I have nothing exciting to blog about really. Instead I’ll just leave you with a few pictures from St.Catherine’s Park, in Lucan, where I spend over 2 hours walking around soaking in sun, fresh air and summer bliss.

I might have to run over to the neighbors and steal whatever they have on the BBQ…as the smell is divine and has been driving me slowly insane the last hour…

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Bob says:

    I guess they call Ireland the Emerald Isle for a reason. Glad you finally have some sunshine to scamper about in.

  2. FeistyWoman says:

    How beautiful! Such beautiful countryside there. Lucky you!! 😀

  3. So glad for you that you got some rays! And can I just say? I think you just lived my dream weekend…..Sounds wonderful, and wonderfully relaxing. And really, isn’t that a fabulous turn of events, sitting in the sun on the balcony drinking wine with friends (as opposed to watching a move)? Ahhhh…divine!

    So did you get anything good at the neighbors bbq??!

    P.S. That is a lovely park there! Love seeing your photos from out and about your area!

  4. Nikki B says:

    OMG I want to have that be my day TODAY.

    Damn. It’s Tuesday.

  5. It’s beautiful there. With the sun out and post-rains, absolutely an awesome time to stay outdoors. Wish it would stop raining here. Guess, you had luck in striking a deal with the weatherman !!

    Enjoy your day and the sun !!

Leave a Reply

