Oh so bored…

Posted: November 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

Bored. I. am. positively. bored.

Right, let me make one thing clear. This is not me saying I cannot be on my own and have fun. I love having a day just to myself doing my stuff… but after a day I need human interaction! God… I could never become a hermit.  I am even contemplating starting up the work laptop and do some work, how sad is that!

So today I have been hounding my poor friends who are all better organized than me and have already made plans for the day…ugh <insert pitiful picture here> . Instead I have been trying to kill some time by going for a walk, baking, drinking copious cups of coffee (probably not helping with the whole relaxing and chilling at home scenario), listening to music and reading… and I am still bored. Though the baked buns did turn out pretty good, I have to say.

I have now run out of things to do, part from chasing my cat of the counter as he clearly thinks that I baked for his benefit.

Right now I kind off feel like a kid saying: “Muuuuum, I’m bored!” expecting an answer. It is very frustrating. Why is it so that as adults we can’t stomp our feet and wail about being bored and someone finds us something to do that is fun and interactive?? OK, OK I know it is very childish and unrealistic but I am having a silly rant here so just deal with it.

Huh. I am also clearly not quite focused today as I just tried to use a freshly baked bun as a mouse and was wondering why the mouse pointer did not move… sigh. Maybe it is a good thing I am not around others today.

Bring on the work week (I can’t believe I just said that). I will leave this post now before this spirals out of control. I will need to have a word with my muse, as I will blame all irrational whiny rants (see above) on her…

Comments
  1. Carrie says:

    HAHAHA!!! Poor thing…you’re a doll!

    When I first divorced, that was my first time of really living on my own. I was lost. Totally f’ing lost. Didn’t know what to do with myself or all this time I had.

    Now…it’s heaven.

    I’ve had about 3-1/2 days of NOTHING. And I love it.

    I’ve done a little shopping, I’ve painted/glittered-up my Christmas tree topper, I’ve had some wine, I’ve just done whatever felt right at the moment.

    But that’s about all I can handle. I’m back to the office tomorrow and am kinda looking forward to it. And like you…I NEVER thought I’d say that.

    Because come Tuesday, I’ll be kicking myself for ever thinking it.

    • Ivy Blaise says:

      I was single for quite some time before my long relationship and I was perfectly OK with spending several days on my own. I did however realize that I really like being with friends and just chilling. This time around I get bored quite easily and quickly on my own.

      Let’s bring on the week… yay…

  2. Bob says:

    We are having a Grey Cup get together that you’re more than welcome to crash.

  3. Oh, the grass is always greener, isn’t it??! I would *pay* for a few hours of boredom right now! I think when you have little kids, Monday becomes the new Friday: it’s the day when everyone goes back to school/work, and I finally get a little time to myself to work on things that *I* want to do. I guess we are both looking forward to Monday then!

  4. Nikki B says:

    Hope you cured the boredom – it’s Monday morning! 😀

  5. Hey, your yest’ did have a batch of fresh baked buns !! Smells yummy from here. 😀 Anyways, Monday will soon set in and the busy week starts yet again !!

    Though on some days, I like doing nothing and just wandering aimlessly outdoors. Something always turns up then !!

    Anyways, hope you have a not-so-boring Monday !!!

  6. Ivy Blaise says:

    Hehe yes the buns were good…still are! Monday evening dinner 😀

  7. […] Oh so bored… (ivyblaise.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

