Window vents from hell (if hell ever freezes over)

Posted: December 8, 2011 in Rant
Tags: , , , ,

The heating is on full blast. I am wearing a knitted jumper over a t-shirt over a vest and guess what… I am still cold! The culprits are those blasted vents over the windows. They are like an open shaft straight out letting the gale-force winds right into my apartment. Vents that you cannot close. Did no-one tell the builders, when they put these apartments up, that this is Ireland and not Spain? It gets cold and windy and oh and yes, COLD here!

Am not amused. I will not even start on how cold it was last night in my bedroom. I was wearing socks. At least my cats have nice, warm fluffy fur. They are not too fazed about all this.

I have a day off today as I really needed to get my car serviced before any snow shows up but I will also talk to my landlord to get things sorted. I do not care if I have to duct-tape every vent myself. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

 

Comments
  1. Movedup says:

    vinyl and duct tape! I would not hesitate to do it in a heartbeat! I HATE being cold. Its cold here in the Great Northwest USA and rainy and windy – I might as well be in Ireland with you…. I have been in Ireland in November – our weather is similar. Frickin Burr!

  2. Ivy Blaise says:

    Frickin burr – yep that is what it is like here! Duct tape will become my new friend…

  3. Bob says:

    Welcome to the frozen hell we in Canada call winter. But hell you’re a Swede you should have ice in your veins.

  4. I was picturing you with all of your layers, holding a cup of hot tea, cats piled on top of you to take advantage of their fur coats…I do hope you got it sorted yesterday…nothing worse than freezing in your own home! Urghhh….

    (Ok, I shouldn’t be laughing….but Bob’s comment above was kind of funny!)

  5. My cats get more cuddly when they’re cold. I can always tell when they’re using me for my warmth. Not that I mind …

  6. […] Window vents from hell (if hell ever freezes over) […]

Leave a Reply

