Merry Christmas!

Posted: December 20, 2011 in Life
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
christmas 2007

Image by paparutzi via Flickr

I was just about to sit down on the sofa and put on a Christmas film when I realized that part from this very moment, I really will have no time for blogging at all before Christmas.

The work laptop is shut down for now – ready to get fired up again tomorrow morning at the crack of dawn. I have a million and one things I want sorted before Christmas (and no, not all is work related).

I am looking forward to a relaxing Christmas weekend with friends (and small children, whom I will feed Bailey’s so that they have a nice long snooze… shhhhhh don’t tell their mum… oh and if she “happens” to read this – it was the evil muse who wrote it, not me… never). Then some more work and then a relaxing New Year’s Eve with friends (at this stage I will most likely be comatose and fall asleep before midnight but let’s pretend I am a party animal this day).

Anyhoo, before I loose the thread completely (or my mind, not sure which is most likely) I just wanted to wish all of you a very Merry Christmas and a fantastic New Years!!! MUAH!!!!

“Christmas waves a magic wand over this world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful.”

Comments
  1. Enjoy your time off, Ivy. Blogging can wait! It’s almost impossible to get anything other than the bare essentials done at this time of year, isn’t it? Have a very Merry Christmas, and a fabulous New Year!

  2. Nikki B says:

    XOXO! So lovely having another year of blogging with you! Enjoy the holidays!!

  3. singlegirlie says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, Ivy! I bet I’ll be asleep before midnight on NYE too. That’s how CRAAAAZY I am! Have a relaxing time, sweet cheeks!

  4. hai happy “X”mas

  5. Hey, merry x’mas..it’s kinda crazy at home with all the pre-x’mas prep on, blogging has taken a back-seat for now !! Enjoy ur x’mas and new year !! Have a fab time !! Lol

Leave a Reply

