Oh 2011, where to start…

Posted: December 31, 2011 in Blogging, Friends, Life, Life changes
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

When I sat down last year to write the 2010-gone-by post it was about having started to blog, got a tattoo, laser eye surgery, Christmas parties and driving too fast.

This time… where to start. This has been a year of so many changes. Of heart-break. Of self-discovery. Of meeting amazing people who I will forever be grateful for. It has been an emotional roller-coaster.

As most of you know, this was the year that heralded the end of a 11 year-long relationship for me. I will not dwell on it in this post. It has been chewed through enough. I could spend the entire post on just going over how this year has been pretty tough. But you know what… it has been what it has been and I want to remember the things that made me smile, made me laugh and made me feel good.

I have an apartment that I love. A place that always makes me feel at ease (even with window vents from hell…). It is light, airy, has a south-facing balcony that is just fab. It is a place that went from feeling like a temporary hotel room, a refuge to become the place where I can relax and recharge. My home.

I share this apartment with my two furballs. They bring laughter, cuddles and joy together with unconditional love on a daily basis.

There is much more I could list here. However, the best thing this year has been my friends. From the ones that I have known for years, the ones I have met online through blogging and the new great friends that I have met. These are the people who have made me laugh, smile and feel happy throughout everything this year. And that is what I will keep with me from 2011.

So bring on 2012. It will be a great one!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

 

Comments
  1. Lovely tour of your environment and life. Great cartoon to close with

  2. Bob says:

    Happy New Year Ivy! I hope that things go much better for you in the new year, you’ve earned a bit of a karmic break.

    Love and Hugs
    Bob

  3. Happy New Year, Ivy! I’m so glad our blogging ventures have brought us together, and I look forward to seeing what we’ll do in 2012! Here’s hoping for a kinder, gentler, 2012….cheers!

    P.S. I love that you shared this little slice of your domestic life…..such a fab room! And, can I just say, I **adore** those lights/chandeliers in there….but only half as much as the cute kitties!

  4. Nikki B says:

    You’ve certainly had quite a year, Miss Blaise! I applaud how you’ve persevered and gone with your heart and your gut. Plus, nice apartment! 😀

    Happy New Year!

  5. That’s quite an awesome space you have. Well, that your (super adorable) cats have and allow you to dwell in. They are merciful beings.

    Happy new year, Nush. The best is yet to come. (Right?)

  6. FeistyWoman says:

    I LOVE your flat! It is absolutely gorgeous. Heck yes, you got so much to be grateful for!! Those furballs love their mama! 😀

    Here’s to good times and great friendships!! Happy 2012 Nush!!

    Love,

    FW

  7. Hey happy new year to you !! 🙂 With the holiday bliss in full swing, I admit I’ve been kind of away from the blog-world.

    And your apartment looks great !! I love the painting on the wall and the entire setting !!

    Have an awesome year and here’s to more fun and life in 2012 !! 🙂

Leave a Reply

