Random talk

Posted: January 27, 2012 in Rant
Tags: , , , , ,

Working from home. Still in my PJ’s. Having a break from the usual rut and trying to post something but so far I have discarded 3 posts of utter crap! Ugh…

I end up writing a few sentences… I read it back and I cringe. It sounds contrived and really, really lame. I am trying to find a balance and to write something substantial but somehow it is not working out. This is giving me a headache.

One minute I want to write about how absolutely messed up my head feels. The next minute I want to write about how trust and respect is earned and oh so easily lost and seldom regained. Then I just want to rant. Or I just want to close my eyes and listen to music and shut the world out. I have reached a place where I do not even want to explain anymore. I fix. I sort, I do. Always something. I am sick of it. Bone tired. Does it even matter?

Still… I continue. I get up and get on with things. There are people around me that inspire and give support and that I trust and respect…. does that not make me rich really?  It cannot be bought, it cannot be forced – but when you have it and can share it… it is invaluable and I count myself truly lucky. 

… and on that note, I will close this short random talk.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7B9PrfNkAM

Comments
  1. Bob says:

    Just remember the words of Dorrie the fish from Finding Nemo. Just keep swimming, just keep swimming.

  2. So hard to be in that place…..yet, what can you do but “get up and get on with things”? Hang in there. May the weekend be extra-super-kind to you! ((Hugs))

    Loved the song, by the way. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

