Scatterbrain

Posted: February 9, 2012 in Blogging, Life
Tags: , , , , ,

It feels weird. For the first time in ages my work week has not been full on busy. I have actually had time to feel…

wait for it…

… a bit BORED!

Wow. As in really?

Today I actually caught myself procrastinating – well mainly because I have this one thing I need to get done that is immensely tedious and now that I actually have the time… So before I actually made myself start this tedious task,  I cleaned my desk, organized the drawers, had numerous important “meetings” with colleagues over coffee (hey, social/professional networking IS important you know!) and gone through old behavioral/social/personality tests that I have taken throughout the last 2 years in work ( I just LOVE those!!). I have a thing for those tests.

So yeah, have been a bit of a scatterbrain today. But hey, it is not like I normally have time for it so I actually did cherish it.

Just one day left of the work week and then it is weekend. I am tremendously looking forward to relaxing this weekend. Am going away to the northwest of Ireland with a friend. Looking forward to just being outside in rugged and beautiful scenery. Hoping to be able to take some pictures as well as getting some decent walks in … so please, please dear weather-gods, do not make it rain buckets! I don’t think I have looked forward to a weekend away this much in ages. Yes it will most likely be freezing (it is February after all) but I really do not care.

Am hoping that I will have a few more moment over in the future so that I can post here a bit more often. In the mean time, please feel free to drop into Living 3703 as a new picture is posted there by Christy and myself every day this month!

Comments
  1. Good for you! I hope you enjoy your down time. You certainly deserve some! You may have enough time even to make a mix tape….er, new playlist! ha! That’s what I used to do to procrastinate anyway.

    Enjoy your trip up north. Fingers crossed for good weather!

  2. Bob says:

    Hey Ivy, looking very forward to seeing your pictures of Ireland. Winter here has been a supremely strange one. Warm one day (into the pluses C) and then down to minus 30 the next.

    Stay strong, keep plugging along you are making it!

    Love and respect

    Bob

  3. Nikki B says:

    Hoorah! Almost the weekend = yes. Sounds like you’ve got a good one planned! TAKE PICS.

  4. Mihaela says:

    There is no such thing as freezing in Ireland! 😛 Where are you heading? Don’t think we’ve been in northwest side too much.. and last but definitely not least, TGIF! And tomorrow we get the doggy! Enjoy your weekend!

  5. Hey, it feels great to finally have a weekend out in the country. Have a nice time and do update us on how it went !! Have fun.. 🙂

  6. FeistyWoman says:

    Can I come?

    I know you needed the time off. Enjoy it! 😉

    <3,

    FW

Leave a Reply

