Counting stars

Posted: November 18, 2013 in Life, Travel
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

As I was driving home this evening in the dark with the full moon high in the sky, it triggered a memory from this summer.

Lying on a sun lounger late at night, next to the dark pool, looking up at the stars in the clear night sky. No light pollution, just a sky full of stars and then suddenly seeing the first shooting star. It was the first shooting star I’d seen in almost 10 years. Feeling like a giddy kid. Simply amazing.

It was a fabulous holiday. The beers might have helped with the giddiness but for me… not much beats a beautiful night sky.

Comments
  1. Nikki B says:

    Hope you’re well lady! I guess you know more what I’ve been up to than most… thinking about coming back… we’ll see! 😀

Leave a comment