Friday feeling…on a Thursday

Posted: November 4, 2010 in Coffee, Food, Work
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
Traditional maracas

Image via Wikipedia

It is Thursday evening and I am so totally having a Friday feeling today. Most likely because I have actually taken tomorrow off but also because I am just back from a dinner with a bunch of colleagues in work. It was really good fun. I was not able to have a few glasses of wine because I was driving but I did have many great laughs…especially in regards to all the sarcastic comments and underhand threats to remove the in-restaurant “entertainment”. There was this guy on a keyboard and two girls singing (if you want to call it that) while shaking maracas… to mainly ABBA songs… now please tell me…were there ever any maracas in any ABBA songs?? It was hysterical!

At least the food was good even though it took forever before we got it and the espresso that I ordered never arrived…they must still be in negotiations with the coffee bean vendor in Brazil or something. At least work paid for the dinner…so I am just smiling at all of it. It would probably have been a very different experience if we hadn’t had so many laughs about it or if we had to actually pay for all.

All in all a fun evening. Now I am off to bed and tomorrow I will have a nice long snooze in the morning. Oh yeah!

Comments
  1. The question isn’t: Were there any maracas in ABBA songs?

    But rather: Why are there no maracas in ABBA songs?

    RIGHT?!

  2. Ivy Blaise says:

    Hahahaha…riiiight…. scary thought! 🙂

  3. Ah…you got an extra day to sleep over…’m envious !!

Leave a comment